Two Bookish Truths And a lie Book Tag

Well what a productive afternoon I’ve had, getting out my last two book reviews of the Year and yesterday I found myself tagged by Daniella over @littlebookspy to take part in the Two bookish truths and a lie book tag.

It is the first time I have been tagged to do something like this on the blog πŸ™‚ so I thought I would give it a wee go.

This tag is based on the game two truths and ones lie, the rules of this tag are simple: tell two bookish truths and one lie and see who can guess which one is the lie.

How to Participate :

  • Create a post with your two bookish truths and one bookish lie ~ but be sure to keep it a secret so your readers can guess!
  • Reveal the lie in a spoiler at the bottom of your post.
  • Tag some friends to play along.

Two Truths and a lie :

  1. I find I can’t really pick up a book unless I’m in total silence and can just sit back and enjoy what I’m reading with no distractions. I have to really be in the mood and can only read one type of genre.
  2. I should confess now and watch you all run for the hills but I haven’t actually read all The Harry Potter books…. I’ve maybe read one at a push but it’s not something I got round to.
  3. Ever since I learnt how to read I’ve loved to read . I loved trips to the library to pick my next read and see where it would take me. Think Matilda heading to the library or Belle when the beast shows her his library, that was me eyes would light up.

I tag just a few people who I don’t think have been tagged yet

Smbslt/Jenniely/Kellyvandamme/BigFatBookworm

Well this little blog post wraps up the last post of 2018. 2018 is the year I tipped my toes into the world of bookstagram and blogging and I can’t wait to see what good reads 2019 brings. I already have my list of books I need to have as soon as they come out. I also want to try something different with the blog and make it look more appealing than it currently does.

Thank you for all the support and friendships I have formed since starting all this. Have a very happy new year πŸ₯³ whether your going out to bring in the bells or staying in curled up with a book πŸ“– may 2019 bring you happiness, health, love and so many more books πŸ“š

Oh yeah and one last thing before I go : about the whole truth and lie thing please let me know over on twitter how you all got on πŸ™‚ I wonder if anyone can guess it right???

Lie revealed :

2. I haven’t read Harry Potter : which is rather surprising I know and I also stay two mins away from where it all started πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ I hand my head in shame now

Happy new year πŸ₯³

Leave a comment